Webinar: Perspectives on Engaging Patients Through the Research Process

The Kidney Foundation of Canada is pleased to present an exciting webinar on September 24 that aims to demystify the research process and to explain how researchers and patients are working together on research projects. Speakers will explain the practical steps required to get a research program up and running and will discuss personal experiences with involving patients in research.

Monday, September 24th
5:00-6:00pm MDT (4:00-5:00pm PDT, 8:30-9:30pm NDT)

To register, please send an email to Chantal Boucher (Chantal.Boucher@kidney.ca) and a link to the webinar will be forwarded to you. Please note that this free webinar will be offered in English only.

Speakers:

  • Kara Schick-Makaroff, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta
  • Dwight Sparkes, Patient Partner, Can-SOLVE CKD

Speaker bios

Latest News